Youuu might be a noob if....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pope

Just thought it would be a funny thing if we had a place for posting up the stupid things we have all done or said that we look back on and say "Man I was a noob"

if you buy the wrong tires for the wrong rims ;)

you might be a noob if you turn on your rc for the first run and forget to turn on transmitter first..............

then a Van swerves to run over said rc thats running full throttle out of control
doh!

lol you might be a noob if you call bank out on something (long story)
lmao mike, imma rep you caz this is funny.

..... if you purposely run a plastic spur instead of upgrading to steel "to create a weak point so power won't transfer down the line & , blah blah blah"......

..... if you purposely run a plastic spur instead of upgrading to steel "to create a weak point so power won't transfer down the line & , blah blah blah"......

Guess I'm a noob

you might be a noob if you turn on your rc for the first run and forget to turn on transmitter first..............

lol bashing this sunday with a few buds, one of which just got a new XL, he puts fuel in it, checks the glow plug, tightens his wheel nuts, attaches MY glow ignitor, inserts the rotostart and truck starts on first turn, I'm standing about 10 feet away and hear his truck rev thru the roof, look back he runs.... the truck flys off the tailgate tires balloon like crazy, truck flips (with glow ignitor attached still ) hes just standing there lookin at me like wtf do i do... I'm laughin waiting for a rod to thro or a tire to blow apart and kill someone... so i run over and carefully (lol) pull the pressure line from the pipe.... moral of the story, i ended up with a broke glow ignitor... and he never put batteries in his tx... he turned it on tho.. lol

might be a noob if you forgot to put fuel in said rc and tryed starting it for hours