Multiple Questions.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Imran

Hey, I'm trying to mod my Savage X 4.6. I have a certain question since I'm still fairly new to his hobby.

1. New tires. What fits savage 17mm hex hub. I don't understand the tire terminology. I have looked at proline slingshots 3.8 and they say it's traxxas style beads. How will I know if it fits my Savage? Could someone explain with pics. My LSH are completely useless and only look to sell things.

2. Mid-tank mod. I saw there's a mid-tank mod section. Couldn't find it :/ I'm looking to midtank my Savage on stock plates. So what do I need for those? Chassis is 4.6

3. Body Shells. What body shells apart from those made for Savage fits? I have been looking to fit some different bodies and I can't seem to figure out what fits. Trail and error is not an option for me because LSH don't keep any bodies except for crappy chinese ones they sell for the same price as branded ones. And buying online and shipping it to my country is a rather heavy cost I cannot afford to take.

3. Exhaust pipes. What's a good pipe for a K4.6 Engine? Also, I plan on replacing it to an LRP .32 engine later as time comes by so a pipe thats good for 4.6 and then LRP .32 later on, what replacement parts will I need? Anything to keep in mind? I'm aware all Big Block engines can be interchanged and parts fit each other, but anything I'd need to keep in mind?

4. Being a mechanical Engineer, I have access to CNC and milling machines to actually make my own parts. Does anyone have any templates for custom parts that I can change to hop up my Savage?

5. I was looking for Carbon Fiber products and I came across "Platinum RC Products" but I'm not sure if they are open anymore?

Thanks.

"traxxas style bead" are a tire where the bead goes into the rim from the side. Standard MT rims go in vertically.

Standard bead:
2722-03-1copy_zps3560019e.jpg