FLM Mid Tank Mod

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JoeGuam

Need Help. I been searching through all the treads and want to go with FLM TVP (sharp). I have a Savage XL and according to RC Monster there are FLM TVP for the Savage XL but it is out of stock. I have tried to locate an online hobby shop that sells it but no luck. Is the TVP discontinued? I see most people using FLM TVP's for their modification due to the ease of modification. Since the TVP's "I think" have all or majority of the drilled holes already I like to go that route with an OFNA 250CC Mod.

Any recommendations and help? Thanks Joe

Well, I am far from an FLM expert, but I think this is the kit you are looking for?

http://www.fastlanemachine.net/proddetail.php?prod=FLM45600&cat=22

Honestly, I don't recall seeing this on their site before - perhaps it is new and just hasn't hit distribution yet?

I have converted my XL to the Extended TVP's, but they are a tad shorter than the XL's (17mm if I remember correctly). I decided this was OK, because my hope was it would improve turning radius (shorter wheelbase) but still be stable, especially since they are low certer of gravity...

Let us know how you make out - I am very interested!

Bob

Oh, and as for the Ofna 250cc mod, I did that with a piece of flat aluminum and a few pieces of aluminum angle iron - meant some fabrication, but no big deal for me. If you want to use the 250CC tank on the FLM servi plate, it does not look like it is ready out of the box, but should be easily enough modified to support it. The plate is a hair short to provide a support for both the front and rear mounts. What I am going to do is make a small extension for the servo plate, and put my mount there - as soon as I replace the blade in my band saw :) (HINT: don't try to cut steel with the wrong kind of blade LOLOL).