HPI Savage 25 remote, TF-4

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sticky 2gs

20160403_184517.jpg I'm new to the rc world i bought a hp savage 25 can anybody tell me about the controls on the reciver wat does they do thanks

Thats a basic radio, it has servo reversing on all 3 channels to the left and trims to center the servos to the splines on the right... all in all a very basic setup just meant to get your rig to run....
If you are looking for an upgrade then go to e bay or amazon and look for a FlySky GT 3 B for a nice radio with much more adjustments like exponential and Travel volume and dual rate to custom tailor the steering travels and all with a 3 ch setup on 2.4 ghz, all in all a much better setup giving you much more control of your rig, I use 1 and have 4 trucks bound to one transmitter so all I gotta do to switch models is turn a knob....

Thats a basic radio, it has servo reversing on all 3 channels to the left and trims to center the servos to the splines on the right... all in all a very basic setup just meant to get your rig to run....
If you are looking for an upgrade then go to e bay or amazon and look for a FlySky GT 3 B for a nice radio with much more adjustments like exponential and Travel volume and dual rate to custom tailor the steering travels and all with a 3 ch setup on 2.4 ghz, all in all a much better setup giving you much more control of your rig, I use 1 and have 4 trucks bound to one transmitter so all I gotta do to switch models is turn a knob....
Thanks i figured our the knobs on the right but wat do the swithes actually do were should i keep them

The switches on the left reverse the servo operation. All servos have a default rotation, but their placement in various vehicles requires the ability to make them rotate the opposite direction the radio is sending.