What kinda servo can i use

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brayen

Hey guys,

I have a savage 25.
I am pretty new to the hobby.
My standard servos are bad, and wonna buy other ones
What kinda servo can i use, all kinda servo or do i need one from hpi

Sorry for my english, i am dutch ;)

Thx guys,

Any kind of standard sized servo really. If your using alkaline AA's, then you have to stay pretty low on torque as AA's can't supply the current needed for many of today's higher end servos. If your running a NiMH 2/3A hump pack, then you can probably get away with something that pulls less than 6A.

I only buy waterproof ones anymore. For t/b, something with more than 150oz/in and faster than .15sec @6V and for steering, something with closer to 200oz/in or more and also faster than .15sec @6V. A NiMH hump pack puts out 6V, so that's kind of what your looking for.

A lot of guys run these cheap servos in the arrma forum:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GH3PDLR

Not the fastest, but should be plenty of power without pulling too many amps.

I've run these and they aren't bad:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B079HZL171

A little on the slow side, but not awful. I ran one in my brushless revo for steering for quite a while with 3.8" trenchers on it. It did fine.

banggood has some really good standard size servos for good prices... should use around a 35kg servo for steering

banggood has some really good standard size servos for good prices... should use around a 35kg servo for steering
Don't really need that much... not sure you could drive a servo that was quick enough with that much torque off a NiMH hump pack for very long.
35kg/cm is 486oz/in. 250oz/in-300oz/in (18kg/cm-21kg/cm) would likely be plenty for a savage.

Don't really need that much... not sure you could drive a servo that was quick enough with that much torque off a NiMH hump pack for very long.