Vorza speed runs

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

orcusomega

on 6S, 20C 3000 mAH battery:

[YOUTUBE]iQ8ADX_3izQ[/YOUTUBE]

I am a TERRIBLE driver so far, but DAYUM this thing is FAST...

Bob

Last edited by a moderator:
Yea, you are not a very good driver, lol. That thing is wicked fast.

First time out on this track, first time with the Vorza, first time with 6S, stock suspension and steering setup - it was a BLAST to play with though. Another guy was there with a VE8 and he was showing me better way to run the track by following him - it was fun. One big problem was there was a bunch of standing water on the track, so we had to go REAL slow for the spots that should have been high-flyers...

Bob

Here is the video I took from the driver's stand - VERY uneventful, but worth looking at I suppose.

[youtube]iPPB21WV3DE[/youtube]

Couple of real good rubber-side-up flops in there too :)

Bob

1 stop letting off the throttle there floppy 2 buy a editor please...

Yeah, thats why it kept flopping on its back - the electric has a delay and when it wouldn't flatten out in flight, I kept blipping the brakes - which makes it flop. With the nitro it flattens out - just need to get used to the response delays I guess.

I am just learning how to edit video on my Mac, figured I'd put the raw one up. I'll get better video this weekend. I'm gonna try to spend most of the day just getting used to it.

Anyone have any suggestions on how to make the acceleration curve even? There is almost three distinct "speeds", and it is not consistant.

Bob

Correction to my previous post - I meant when I jot the throttle on the nitro, it responds right away in flight as opposed to the brushless which has a delay. On my nitro, I am used to it, but when the electric doesnt immediately respond, I keep catching myself tryong the opposite - and the brakes work instantly and she