total newbie question!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wullie

i was out for my first proper bashin session with my savage th other day and i noticed something. does the truck have 2 gears? it sounds like an automatic gearbox changing gears as it accelerates. it only appears to change once so I'm assuming i have a 2 speed. from what iv read on here, guys with gears have to have a third channel for shifting. i only have 2 channels (steering and throttle/brakes) but i appear to have a 2 speed truck. do i have gears or is something up with my truck?? it appears to run great. do 3 speeds need the third channel for shifting? is it worth getting a 3 speed if I'm just a basher? hopefully noone will flame me for this but I'm new to the hobby and very confused!!

lol...yes you have two speeds, lol....As for the three speed, you can't go wrong with getting it. you get a little better low end and top end.