Sts .28?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RangerRock

Ok I am about to buy the STS .28 new from ebay. I am on a VERY LIMITED budget. The price is $105. Is it worth thr price?? Thanks. Also if you have it please tell me what you think of it.

iv talked to you about this engine before in the shout box. ill let you know of my experiance with this engine. iv had several waranty replaced 4.6 engines in my savage 4.6 truck. after i was using my last engine from them i started looking for a better more powerful engine.i bought a picco .27 and ran it for 2 gallons and it had problems from the start. it never ran right or had the power i expected from a picco.[ I'm sure there are others out there with great sucess with this engine but i didnt have any with it. i have been in nitro a long time and have had lots of trucks, I'm also a marine mechanic and understand how to tune engines. i tune all my buddys nitro engines for them, they don't understand or have the patience to get them tuned right.] i have had several novarossi engines and spent the extra money on more expensive engines and they had the power but constantly needed to be retuned almost every day[ a lot] . so i took a gamble[it was my first e bay sale purchace] and ordered the sts engine from the guy i told you to order it from. he is in tampa and I'm in west palm beach fl so shipping took a day to get it. when i got it it was in a factory sealed box. when i started the breakin all was perfect it has a ton of compression and has to have the gp loosened and the block heated to start it. i did the breakin just as the sts website says to do. this engine has been the tightest engine iv ever ran before. it took around a gallon before it started to loosen up. during the breakin you will need to be patient with it its well worth it. after breakin i broke my first pull start. the spring just broke, i got another one under warranty from the e bay site i bou