building a flux :)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

super nub i drive traxxas

alright i got some questions for you brushless guys. my nitro trucks drivetrain is completely shot so ive decided to make it a flux. don't wanna buy the conversion kit cuz i don't want those tvps. so I'm starting with either the FLM extended flux chassis or the tranny forward conversion. first off which of those do you recommend? and then what else will i need to complete it. i know electronics and stuff i mean little stuff that i probably over looked and possibly point me in the direction to where to find em cheap.
if youve got flux parts let me know
give me suggestions in general really. I'm a noob here

hmm
You will definitely need [HPI 100905] to convert your 3 speed or 2 speed trans into a single speed. You will need the FLUX motor mounts [HPI 100903] & [HPI 100906]. Oh can't forget the battery boxes [HPI 100908] and a pinion depends on what gearing you want. Stock gearing is 44/20.

Few options for the power plant.
HPI Torke and blue combo (Made by Castle)
Castle Castle MMM 2200kv and esc combo

I'm pretty sure that's it.

do i need the motor mount and a motor plate?

Yes.
images

alright and what do you guys think regular extended flm chassis or the tranny forward one?

Is there an esc mount?

i made one. the one for the b/l revo works killer. i used the top part of it to make my mount.
DSC_0074.jpg

thats using the revo mount in stock form.

i used the top piece and a square of CF to mount inside the tvps behind the motor.

alright heres the flux update.
went with stock tvps. they were only 2 dollars so couldnt beat that.
IMAG0233.jpg

IMAG0234.jpg

IMAG0238.jpg

IMAG0240.jpg

now on this next pic can anyone give me a part number for the screw that goes into the radio box? on the 25 radio box that screw isnt required so i don't have em.
IMAG0241.jpg

alright adding everything all up