Brushless Losi 8ight-T

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chris

Well someone asked...so I shall deliver. More pics and descriptions later...

As delivered race roller (minus engine & wheels):

5744a4eb.jpg

Here is a progression of Losi upgrades and brushless conversion in chronological order oldest to newest:

DSCF5557.jpg

DSCF5555.jpg

dec54ef4.jpg

5c6a60fe.jpg

d9dfcddd.jpg

DSCF5942.jpg

035aa720.jpg

DSCF6083.jpg

2bb3b648.jpg

DSCF6929.jpg

DSCF6927.jpg

DSCF6992.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
awesome build Chris. bet your dying to run it. Video.

Man that is nice! I have been drooling over the 8T's ever since they came out a few years ago, and brushless ones are just that much cooler :)

Man that is nice! I have been drooling over the 8T's ever since they came out a few years ago, and brushless ones are just that much cooler :)

Yeah I looked at a lot of truggies before deciding on the 8T. I've got a few 2.0 pieces in there too. The only things left to make it a full 2.0 are things like shock towers, and extended a-arms.

Thanks for the compliments! :jamout:

Clocked 44.7mph today on the GPS. That's 4s LiPo with 16/45 gearing. I'll have to see if I can get some higher tooth count pinions and see if I can pick up a few MPH.

DSCF7047.jpg

DSCF7049.jpg

One thing is for sure...use loctite on any screws that go into metal surfaces! Lost (2) motor mount screws and a steering turnbuckle screw. :duh:

i say you can easily adj your gearing caz you seem to rip wheelies on the low-end without problem.

not seen another trugg do that before. keep us posted. nice work Chris.

Clocked 44.7mph today on the GPS. That's 4s LiPo with 16/45 gearing. I'll have to see if I can get some higher tooth count pinions and see if I can pick up a few MPH.

DSCF7047.jpg

DSCF7049.jpg