Used a DX3S.....Crashed my car...Pics

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Purenitro

Owner of Extreme RC Mods
So I have been using a hi-tech agressor for a few years now and wanted something better. My buddy has a couple DX3.0's that have been great for him, I'm talking all you can see is a dust trail far in the distance his range is so good.

Ever since I picked up this DX3S I have had my doubt's, although the telemetry is not hooked up it would flash on the screen if I got over 50 ft but it would still control just fine. The other day I was just warming up a strung out .18 TZ in my RS4 SS, I had put the new radio into the car because it was "new". Well just as I'm ready to pull some wot passes the car just goes WOT accross the lot and into a curb!!! Then it sat there and screamed it's little lungs out as I ran for it's life lol.

I'm not very happy with this radio, I also believe that it was the cause for the wot with my savage. I previously thought it was my fault due to a linkage issue, but it did the exact same thing.

I was standing at the cone in front of the car, it lost control where I am standing in the pic and then hit the curb behind me in the distance..... That's pretty bad range for a radio like this I would think?

DSC03109.jpg

DSC03121.jpg

DSC03118.jpg

DSC03115.jpg

DSC03123.jpg

And the video where I believe the radio lost signal.

http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l291/purenitro/?action=view&current=MOV03017.flv

#1 thats a fast little sucker

#2 the radio is junk, send it off for refund imo...

DO NOT INSTALL ON YOUR BAJA!

countless reports of runaways with spektrum radios, HpiBajaForum has many horror stories.

Seems most switch to the Futaba 3pm FAAST system or even bigger the 4pk, some even switched to Nomadio React System.

Sorry to hear buddy!

Not to be the master of the obvious, but to loose signal at that range is unacceptable, sorry about that carnage.