threat of stalling

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wanlongdong

Hi all

I am a noob at nitros and thought it would be a good idea to start with a savage so that I did not have to outlay lots of cash on a smaller car, since buying this car (X4.6) I have had many problems, mostly due to me not having a clue what I'm doing I think. I have repaired the car many times, 2 spur gears due to the gear change stop grub screw coming loose and jamming the gearbox amounst others. I feel that I am pretty ofay with ripping it apart to repair it now but aint so good at the rest. I have had huge issues getting it started since I bought it around 6-8 months ago but believe I managed a good tune eventually once I could get it running. Then I read that I should really be running 25% Nitro with OS 8 glow plug for the big block engine so I switched the 2 over. Now I can start the her really easy however it don't seem to be tuning very well.