Resistance/slight grind in clutch bell

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stunnerable

OK so I’m pretty new to this but I’m relatively mechanically inclined. I took apart most of my savage x 4.6 to see how it worked and learn as much as possible. I had to fix a couple broken parts as it was a used truck ran quite well before I took it apart. When I had it together finally and pushed it on the ground it didn’t roll with ease like it did before. It’s seem to have a random hang up and almost to grind but not quite. I thought maybe the gears work lined up in the transmission so I took that apart and pulled the gears out. This still did not help. I put my finger on the clutch bell and rolled again and felt a grinding and what felt like the clutch belt. If I moved it back-and-forth while pushed it would hang up and then I let go again for a few more inches and then get hung up again. It seems to have a random hang up and almost grind but not quite. I thought maybe the gears weren’t lined up in the transmission so I took that apart and pulled the gears out. This still did not help. I put my finger on the clutch bell and rolled it on the floor with the transmission out and felt a grinding in what felt like the clutch bell. If I moved it back and forth with my finger on the bell, it would hang up and then let go again for a few more inches and then get hung up again. I’m extremely confused here and I’m not really sure where to go now. I didn’t touch the difference so I don’t believe it’s that. Do I need a new clutch? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Forgot to mention.. last time I had it out in very cold weather it reved up and didn’t move. After a few seconds it works like Norman again without any other issues for another tank full.