Please help need info on savage xl

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aus chriso

hi all I'm new to rc and I just brought a brand new savage xl and out of the box using wall charger I've plugged it in to one batterie as manual says I've left it on charge for 6 hours and when I turn on reciever and truck I try to turn the steering and there is nothing......do I need to charge both batteries in the truck or.... or does the steering kick in once truck is started ect lol ps newbie thanks chris

As long as you have the pack plugged into the receiver, with sufficient charge and turn on the power switch, you should have power to the servos. Are you turning on the remote as well?

As long as you have the pack plugged into the receiver, with sufficient charge and turn on the power switch, you should have power to the servos. Are you turning on the remote as well?
Yes I'm turning on the remote then both other switches to on and I have nothing No steering from the remote like it don't move the front wheels at all I charged one batterie for 6 hours now I put wall charger on the other batterie we'll see if that works I guess but if u hafe to charge each batterie for six hours off one single wall charger dam that would suck right ...

Yes I'm turning on the remote then both other switches to on and I have nothing No steering from the remote like it don't move the front wheels at all I charged one batterie for 6 hours now I put wall charger on the other batterie we'll see if that works I guess but if u hafe to charge each batterie for six hours off one single wall charger dam that would suck right ...
Also I haven't had a chance to start it yet as it's night time and I only got it deliverd today it's been on charge since I got it but as I mentioned above I just swapped the wall charger to the other batterie in the truck