Opinions on RC for wife

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bryan1984

Hey guys, sorry If I post this in wrong section. I'm looking at getting a RC for my wife. I have all nitro savages currently. Looking at something that's plug and play for her but something that can still keep up or close to the nitros. I have ZERO experience with electric RCs. I looked at the savage flux hp a bit, but its a little more than I wanted to spend currently. That an everywhere is sold out. I would Like to be in the $300 range + batterys. Was thinking about the Bullet MT or the Savage XS. But again I know nothing of either one, any advice or opinions? We just use them for bashing. Would like something RTR that's plug an play and reliable and tough.

Does it have to be an HPI ? they recently released the Jumpshot a 2wd monster type rig, also there are several other monster electric rigs out there, Losi, Associated, Thunder Tiger, Arrma, Traxxas and lots of others to choose from.....
A quick search should yield many to choose from.....

I was wanting to stay with HPI . That may be somewhat judgemental to the others being all I have owned is hpi so far, aside of 1 kyosho dbx an that thing and me do NOT get along. It breaks when I look at it I think. I really want to go with the flux hp that way all the spare parts I have would fit but that's not in the budget for the near future.

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_fro...Flux+HP+.TRS0&_nkw=savage+flux+hp&_sacat=2562

A quick E Bay search didn't yield much in the way of used rigs out there in your price range most are between 500 and 700 depending on whats is included, and usually buying a "used" one you have the unknown to deal with considering most that buy these beat the snot outta them and then sell them for whatever they can get....