Oil Gas ratio

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SunkenMetal

ok i am a noob when comes to the Baja.. What Oil to Gas ratio are you guys running?

The manual says 25:1 but with my past experiance with chainsaws and the like it was always 50:1

I'm running 25:1. I read as much as I could on this. It seems that it is no slower than running 50:1 or 32:1. Different people have different opinions. I guess I'll stick with the recc. mix.

well, it depends on the temp u r running ur baja

i live in a country which is hot most of the time, so we add more oil to the gas, in the winter, we make it less, so u can vary the oil mixture =/- on 1:25 :)

i guess its not that critical as long as you have enough oil lol... kinda like nitro brands some fuel mixes have more oil than others...

Hey I have been a small engine mechanic going on 18 yrs now if you get the chance find some stihl ultra oil it is in a white bottle at your local stihl dealer it is a full synthetic mix.

I had the chance to take a brand new line trimmer out of the box we ran one tank full of the stihl mix through the unit, we then ran 4 tanks of straight gas through unit and ran it for about 45 mins wide open, we could not get the unit to fail, when done we pulled the engine apart it looked brand new absolutly no signs of scoring. If I had a 5b of another gas powered unit this is the only oil I would use and I would mix it at 50:1.

Hey I have been a small engine mechanic going on 18 yrs now if you get the chance find some stihl ultra oil it is in a white bottle at your local stihl dealer it is a full synthetic mix.