New Savage Flux HP for Spring...Ideas??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bryan Byleckie

Hi guys...I'm new to the Savage forum and looking for some guidance in purchasing/upgrading the Savage Flux HP. I'm looking to purchase a new Savage Flux HP within the next month. After doing much research it seems that even out of the box the savage is not completely bash worthy. Can anybody point me in the right direction for upgrade musts? I want to purchase everything together so I can be done with all needed upgrades. My budget is around $1000-1100 (including Savage Flux HP). I'm sure this wont cover all needed upgrades :). Thanks for the help guys!!

Bryan

IN truth the Flux is very bash worthy out of the box... some things worth upgrades are suspension arms RPM is always a good addition..... Get a wheelie bar for it if it does not have one out of the box..... for the rest of it I say how bash worthy it is will depend heavily upon how you drive the truck.... I would run it stock and when things break you will have a better idea on how you plan to torture the rig and what may need working on......

should the shock towers be switched to aluminum? trying to do some heavy jumping and didn't know how well the plastic holds up....

should the shock towers be switched to aluminum? trying to do some heavy jumping and didn't know how well the plastic holds up....

I think the alloy towers are more for bling. while flipping I would rather have the plastic parts on my truck. if they flex a bit thats a good thing.....