Need engine ideas please totally lost

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi guys..

After terrible luck with my savage octane I swapped it out and got a revo, but I missed my xl so I bought a complete truck with out a engine.
I was going to fit the original 5.9 back into it but heard alot of stories about them not being a good engine so I need some advice on what to fit in..
I'm fairly new to the rc world been out of touch for a while so not as clever as tou guys on parts etc and what fits...
I have the comeye chassis ready to bolt a engine on..
I want some thing quick of the mark easy to tune and hold a tune and some thing that will slot in with out having to change a million things...

I know this has been coversed a million times before but when I search about it alot of the engines are no longer available so not sure what fits out of the other engines..

Any help would be great.. Thanks guys

LRP big blocks are still around and are pretty good. I run a LRP30S2 in mine. Pretty sure they have a spec3 or 4 now as well as a 32.

I was looking at the lrp .32 spec 4. What clutch and fly wheel do I use with it ?

The same style is used on most big block nitro engines. If you still have the parts off of your K5.9, those will work fine and are what I will link for you. Obviously there are other things out there clutch wise that may or may not be a little better.

Flywheel
https://www.hpiracing.com/en/part/86271

Clutch shoes
https://www.hpiracing.com/en/part/86391

Are you interested in an LRP ZR. 32 spec 2?

Is modded, complete with jvd-rc 4 shoe clutch ( new shoes and springs) , 17T clutchbell and a Motorsaver airfilter? Selling because I might go brushless..
Huge power.
Broken in using an EBIS system and had max 2 liters of 25% after that.
https://www.facebook.com/EBIS-Easy-Break-In-System-1555148428143130/

Asking €250 plus shipping.

Attachments

• IMG_20170520_105908.jpg
    IMG_20170520_105908.jpg