My first port job! - K4.6

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lunar Wolf

Well since my K4.6 is about halfway through its life, thought i'd give it a crack. watcha think?!

Flared the ports and addes some guides.
front.jpg

side1.jpg

side2.jpg

After a little chat with Maximus it seems i should have left the boost port under the two ports in either side of the sleave alone, wooops! :duh:

Added a couple of small turbo scoops to the crank:
Scoop2.jpg

scoop1.jpg

Need to get a prop balancer now to make sure the crank is okay, any recommendations?

go easy i'm a noob :p

Last edited by a moderator:
very nice looking work...nice job...let us know how much of an improvement you notice...

looks like the sleeve is happy!!! there are too face if you can see on the second or third pictures. looks nice i think i might want to do that to my .21bb well the spare on at least :)

WOW, Thats really a sight. I got a HPI 4.6 also. Is yours the same mill? I ask this because there will come a time that I"ll want to do the same. Up to this point, sending my motor out to RB MODS was the likely move when the time comes but, after seeing your post here, I wonder if you could be so gracious to give us a step by step tutorial of your procedures of this work with pictures. And of course, your thoughts and reasoning process of theses procedures, so this forum and I could benifit from your knowledge. Piece of cake, huh...There's already a "how to" on the nitro star 25 you are most likely already aware of. It just does'nt apply the the 4.6 motor. All kidding aside, I know I'm asking alot... I do think there are some out here that can pull it off with your insight. Whatever you deside is understandable. I certainly realize that it takes your personal time and effort a to make a request like this happen. And thanks again for what you have shared with us, LUNAR WOLF. Respectfully, DOOBEEWHA