High heat

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Motha Trucka

I know it's hot throughout the whole country, I live south of Chicago and the temp here has been high 90's and reaching 100. I have'nt been running my truck because of the super high temps. I'm just woundering if you guys run your trucks in this kind of heat, or am I right not to run it when it's this hot!!??
Thanks,
Motha Trucka

We do sometimes. But it really does SUCK. We sweat just using the controller. And my truck dies!!!! My engine is bad enough with heat. If I ran it in air condition and tried to use it again it would still take like 20 minutes to cool down. I was using it outside before for about 20 minutes and the engine was smoking. It smelled so bad. And by the time I shut it off the truck was barley moving because it was so hot. So yeah, I hate the heat.

I don't run mine in the heat because I work outside for a living so when I get home I just still in the A/C and drink my homemade beer

you do have to retune for heat. i run in 90 degree heat most of the time. i live in south florida and when it dose cool off i need to retune for the colder air. heat is part of tuning in south fla. the sugar sand i run in also makes the engines run hotter [ thats one of the reasons the lower port engines work better down here] , the sts is a 3 port engine and dosent overheat in the sand or the heat like the stock 4.6 did. welcome to my world........... on engine tuning for the heat.........

Well guys I'm the opposite over here in sunny Scotland, It's that damn cold I have to constantly re tune my truck to keep it going!!!!LOL, could you guys just confirm that that slightly yellow thing behind the clouds is what the mighty ones call the SUN.:)