Help please!! Noobie

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Plkih

I purchased a HPI Bullet 3.0 Stadium truck yesterday.

I was completing the second run through of fuel when I started the engine, it went a full speed (of the ground) then the engine cut off, now I can't pull on the cord anymore what could of happened?

I removed the Glow plug but this didn't do anything.
I removed the Pull Start Assy and this freely moves freely

Any suggests would be great

Complete noobie here.

Last edited:
I haven't been in nitro for a while but i would suspect crank/rod failure or clutch/outdrive locked up. Did you break in the engine properly? Seems that took a few tanks of fuel itself. Just my 2 cents bud.

I haven't been in nitro for a while but i would suspect crank/rod failure or clutch/outdrive locked up. Did you break in the engine properly? Seems that took a few tanks of fuel itself. Just my 2 cents bud.

thanks for your help. Would it fail straight out the box? I only got it yesterday. Put a full tank of fuel through, with the wheels of the ground like it said it the manual, and was in the process of completing the second tank through of the ground as well when it happened.

What I believe is the clutch?? (Picture attached) with the red arrow doesn't turn/move.

It appears the “one way bearing for pull start” doesn't want to turn to the right, should I take it back to the shop and ask for a replacement? I've only owned it for 27 hours.

Attachments

• 20170115_194320.jpg
    20170115_194320.jpg
    338.7 KB · Views: 1