Got my Savage XS....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

santiago

So I got my Savage XS today. Came with a weird looking remote, not the same one pictured on the box - feels real cheap. Now being a newbie I'm not 100% sure how this truck is supposed to act, but when adjusting the throttle trim is it supposed to take off?

Also, when you go forward and hit the brakes/reverse it has a delayed reaction...is this normal? Anyways...it was a blast running this little guy...but how long should I run it before I drain the battery?

Depending on the current settings, yes the truck could start to move if you adjust the throttle in the way to add throttle. The delayed reaction from going forward to reverse is normal and there to save you from blowing gears.

Depending on the current settings, yes the truck could start to move if you adjust the throttle in the way to add throttle. The delayed reaction from going forward to reverse is normal and there to save you from blowing gears.

He's right! If you want to adjust trim it may be easiest to do it with the truck on blocks.

As far as the remote, I've never seen the XS version, but most stock remotes tend to feel cheaper to me.

or if ya wanna save some bux get a FlySky GT3C I have the GT 3B and it is a sweet radio setup, and less that 50 bux total too... far far cheaper than most others out there and good quality to boot..... I run my Savage and XTM MMT on the same tx and spare receivers are about 12 bux from hobbypartz.com

So I got my Savage XS today. Came with a weird looking remote, not the same one pictured on the box - feels real cheap. Now being a newbie I'm not 100% sure how this truck is supposed to act, but when adjusting the throttle trim is it supposed to take off?