Futaba 3PM 2.4 GHz Review / Overview

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Form

I bought the Futaba 3PM 2.4 GHz yesterday and put up a review on my website, for those who might be interested:

Futaba 3PM 2.4 GHz Review on Irradiated.net

The review contains a dozen pictures and a nice video I made that shows a few of the transmitter's functionnalities and a more hands-on overview of it.

I hope this helps people choose their radio! I sure do love mine.

I've been using one for a couple of years now for all of my rigs and love it. All you'll ever need as a basher.

You should talk some about setting the endpoints and using the anti-lock brake feature and such.

Thanks for the writeup.

Great work. I love the video it puts things into place a little for the people looking for a great radio.

I will also state I run 2 of these exact same radios and love both. I have several different truck per radio and works very slick. My brother also has 2 and has had great luck with them as well.

I've been using one for a couple of years now for all of my rigs and love it. All you'll ever need as a basher.

You should talk some about setting the endpoints and using the anti-lock brake feature and such.

Thanks for the writeup.

True, I will try to update it with a full list of features and brief explanations ASAP.

UPDATE: There is a new section in the review that explains most of the 3PM's functionnality in detail. Go check it out!

Last edited by a moderator:
i've been thinking about a new radio/receiver for my savage. one question i have is, how long is the antenna coming out from the truck? i've slowly been shortening my stock radio's antenna (NOT on purpose! lol i do a lot of running on pavement....) i'd love a quality radio where the antenna doesn't pop out of the body yet still gives me plenty of range and minimal interference and i personally like futaba from past experiences.