engine swap savage

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chad olson

I'm new to the nitro RC site I recently got my first savage I'm not exactly sure what kind of savage this is but it has the .25 motor in it that recently just blew up I am looking for a motor upgrade something bigger and more powerful??what's the biggest motor I can be put on the frame without breaking anything from the power of the motor?i heard good things about The lrp zr.30 and the lrp.28 motor also?can someone please give me some input on this stuff I am lost and I've been searching the web and really didn't Find what I'm looking for...will that motor be a direct fit?

Yes either engine will fit the savage platform, but I suggest looking over the drivetrain thouroughly to make sure all is in good shape, and please post up some pics that way it is easier to help you with this

i bought the LRP Z.28R Sec3 .... I love it, what a great engine, drops straight in no messing about, breaking in was easy, tuning was easy, makes a great amount of speed and power, cant fault it, the truck will wheelie on demand

but like jam said, you must make sure the drivetrain is in good shape, that includes the slipper cluch, diffs, gearbox as if theres a weakness that engine will find it

i bought the LRP Z.28R Sec3 .... I love it, what a great engine, drops straight in no messing about, breaking in was easy, tuning was easy, makes a great amount of speed and power, cant fault it, the truck will wheelie on demand

but like jam said, you must make sure the drivetrain is in good shape, that includes the slipper cluch, diffs, gearbox as if theres a weakness that engine will find it

sorry guys I don't know how to post pics can you help me out? where do I go to post them I tried posting Them but it keeps saying that the photo is too large

IMAG0168_zpsijdicvdg.jpg