Buying Parts?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thompte1

I'm sorry if this question has been asked before but where is the best online site to purchase parts for my Savage X 4.6? I was at my LHS today and was looking for a new XL body shell and basic wear and tear parts. I was told that they are having a hard time getting HPI anything. If I had known parts were limited I would have probably bought a Traxxas. Sad Right? They have plenty of parts for them. Any help is appreciated

E Bay for most parts these days, as for a body most any of the larger truck shells will fit with a bit of marking out and trimming to fit......

Thats a short course shell I did for my Savage

DSCN1609.jpg

This is my sons with a Desert Militia Raptor body on it.....

DSCN7551.jpg

DSCN7552.jpg

Last edited:
I'm in the process of putting on extended tvps so I think I need a xl body shell, preferably painted. I have no experience with painting bodies and have no desire to. I could send off a clear one to get hydrodipped at pitdawg hydro though. It might look stupid to have a X body on a XL truck.

I'm in the process of putting on extended tvps so I think I need a xl body shell, preferably painted. I have no experience with painting bodies and have no desire to. I could send off a clear one to get hydrodipped at pitdawg hydro though. It might look stupid to have a X body on a XL truck.

I am the opposite, I been painting RC shells for over 30 years and it gives me an artistic feel to know "i painted that" as all my buddies ogle my rigs :)

Having a hell of a time finding parts...most are on backorder...waiting a month now for my flux xl chassis...hopefully soon though..most stuff said early may

I am the opposite, I been painting RC shells for over 30 years and it gives me an artistic feel to know "i painted that" as all my buddies ogle my rigs :)
Jam what do you think about my rig?

Attachments

• IMG_6392.JPG