brushless help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

f1n3sse

I'm converting my 1/18 losi lst to brushless. I have a mamba 8000kv motor and esc and have the following questions.

Do I need something to regulate the voltage to my receiver and servos?
Do I need a low voltage cutoff?
what gearing is safe so I don't burn up my motor. my spur is a 54t

unfortunately idk anything about this scale or set up, but my experience is a good starting point with any product is the mfr's product manual.

it looks like that car comes stock with twin brushed motors: http://www.atomicmods.com/documents/Team_Losi_Mini-LST_Owners_Manual.pdf

which esc and motor (b/l) do you have?

ps. in stock form theyre running 23t pinions with 50/54t spur.

but lets see about the esc before we talk about pinions. also, how much does the car weigh with the lipos & everything ready to go?

so i just read that it has a 1.5A bec built in and a low voltage cutoff. I guess now I just need to figure out what is a safe gearing and go right?

here is some useful info from the castle site

Mamba Micro Pro is priced the same as the old Mamba-25, yet it offers up to twice the performance.

Programming Options
Just like the original Mamba-25, the following Mamba Micro Pro settings can be changed with the transmitter:

Low battery voltage cut-off warning
Brake strength
Lockout reverse mode
Timing adjustment
Start-up mode
Reverse speed
The Mamba Micro Pro ESC is Castle Link™ compatible too – drivers can use their Castle Link and a Windows PC to tune and tweak additonal settings, such as:

Throttle response curve
Brake response curve
Saved profile setup files
Punch control
Separate brake strength
Separate reverse power

ok, guys with 1/18 micro brushless cars running Reedy Systems are in the neighborhood of 13/55