Bigger better???

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grumpy1822

Savage Owner
I'll start things off. I see lots of guys at the baja place with 30.5 and other big bore kits. The thing is, they redline around the same rpm. My 26cc has plenty of power to top out the gears so whats the advantage of the big displacement engines? I know they will get the Baja up to speed quicker, but only if they have enough traction.

I'm still a newb with my Baja. I only know from what Ive read on other heavily vendor biased forums. So now that we have a free forum, what do you guys think?

I agree Grumpy, the 26 has decent power and is still hard enought to get traction on some surfaces. However, I want a larger motor for more torque. Man when this thing gets traction I want it to pull the wheels up with ease. I just need to drive it more.

Grump I think its look what I got with every thing else. I got a viper mill in my work truck do you ??? lol Most people want it to go faster not better...

Guys just wait ill you see what I am working on for the Baja !!!!! stay tuned as my family has decades of building race 2 strokes under our belt ..right now we are waiting for our new CNC mill then we will be setting up tooling to start building the Baja engines.....My brother will be joining my team, he currently builds Late Model and Spring engines and has been dabbling in Formula Go-Cart engines.....His previous experience is injected Nitro and Blown Alcohol !

Guys just wait ill you see what I am working on for the Baja !!!!! stay tuned as my family has decades of building race 2 strokes under our belt ..right now we are waiting for our new CNC mill then we will be setting up tooling to start building the Baja engines.....My brother will be joining my team, he currently builds Late Model and Spring engines and has been dabbling in Formula Go-Cart engines.....His previous experience is injected Nitro and Blown Alcohol !