Best Servo to use?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BigBud

I have been running the stock servo for a while now and for the past 6 months I haven't driven the xs much as it has been down. I just replaced the lower arm and hinge pins and noticed the truck is not turning very well. I cant remember if it always had a weak servo or if I did something to damage it when i broke the arm and bent the hinge pins.
Either way I need to fix the existing servo or upgrade .
What do you think the best servo would be for the XS flux??

Thanks guys.

I've been running the one vetteheigh linked, it works well, maybe 60% more power than the stock one?

Is a 2075 servo as good? I seen that someone else in the "Show off your savage" thread was using it.
Thanks for the reply's guys. I appreciate it.

How much did you guys pay for the #110650 - HPI SS-40WP SERVO ? I'm having a hard time even finding it to compare prices. One place in the U.S wants $60 and a place in the U.K wants $26.99 Euros.

I got it shipped for $45 about 2 months ago via eBay

XS Flux option parts are very hard to find now...nothing is in stock

Is a 2075 servo as good? I seen that someone else in the "Show off your savage" thread was using it.
Thanks for the reply's guys. I appreciate it.
  • Digital high-torque ball bearing servo (waterproof)
  • 125 oz-in torque; Transit time 0.17 sec/60°
  • Dimensions: 55 x 20 x 42.3mm
  • Can be used in all Traxxas 1/10 scale vehicles and many other applications
  • Rebuildable with #2072 gear set and #2074 servo case
It's not metal geared and not as fast or as much torque as the SS-40. So no, not nearly as good. But probably cheaper to buy, especially on ebay. I have 2 of the 2075's laying on my workbench currently. Took them out of the new brushless revo I got for Christmas. Still ok to use for t/b though, although a bit slow. I think I have a couple in my jato.